cars

Hello, Allpar Forums member or visitor! If you were an active member (more than two posts) or subscriber, you would not see this ad!

Register for a free account or Sign in (see top right of page for Facebook/Open ID login icons).

Photo

1986 Plymouth Turismo Duster

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 scttyb69

scttyb69
  • Inactive
  • 6 posts

Posted September 9, 2009 at 05:35 pm

Well this is my introduction thread.

I am a 17 year old student without a job.

I currently own a 1986 Plymouth Turismo (says duster on outside though??), Its an automatic.

The can runs great, at 38K miles with about 40 miles of commuting a day. It could use a lot of work though.

The exterior has its share of scratches and the paint is starting to chip off on the hood and sides, the back bumper is rusty.

The one major problem that I really need some help on, is a leak or something that allows water to collect on the floors.
Usually it happens after it rains, but could keep getting wet for days and days after that. Has anyone had a problem similar? Here is a picture of my driver side floor

Posted Image

I would like to get more power out of this car, I know these turismos have amazing potential inside and out, and I would like my car to live up to the expectation of par fans.

Here are some pictures of the car:
Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Heres a poor quality video also:

Edited by scttyb69, September 9, 2009 at 06:22 pm.

#2 Abkshelby

Abkshelby
  • 849 posts

Posted September 9, 2009 at 08:42 pm