Hello, Allpar Forums member or visitor! If you were a member, you would not see this ad!

Register or log in at the top right of the page...

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New member from Arizona

Discussion in 'Welcome to Allpar!' started by Brian5150, Jun 16, 2017.

1. Brian5150

Brian5150 New Member

Hi
    My name is Brian and I just joined forum as I just brought home a '95 Dodge Ram 2500 HD last night. It is nothing to look at, but boy oh boy is it a tank. I will have lots of questions probably as I am more familiar with Chevy. Not that I am a expert with Chevys, like most, I learn as I go.
    I am originally from Buffalo, NY, but have been in AZ since 2005 teaching Jr high. I am in Mesa for a couple more weeks and then going out to Parker, AZ. If you are not familiar with it, it is in the middle of the desert, south of Lake Havasu City. Awesome little town - home of Parker 425 - great desert racing.
    Anyways, look forward to learning on this site. Thanks
    Brian

Zagnut27 and wolfsblood07 like this.
  2. Doug D

Doug D Virginia Gentleman

Welcome to Allpar!

I , too, am a former Buffalo native. Well actually Tonawanda, but close enough. Still have cousins that live there.

3. chuzz

chuzz Well-Known Member

Welcome to Allpar, Brian. I have a good friend that's moving to Sun City West in about a month. I can't believe how frigging hot it is out there right now. Stay cool, if you can.

4. geraldg

Ad-Free Member

We survive 2 months of hot weather for the rest of the year. We have a/c in cars, house and stores and shop at the later hours. When living here you know it is going to get hot in the summer. When it gets above 110 their is no difference if it is 110 or 119, its hot.

Zagnut27 and JavelinAMX like this.
  5. Brian5150

Brian5150 New Member