Hello, Allpar Forums member or visitor! If you were a member, you would not see this ad!

Register or log in at the top right of the page...

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which Allpar look? Part 2

Discussion in 'Rumors and Speculation' started by Dave Z, Nov 11, 2017.

?

How is it?

1. Worse

2. About the same

3. Better

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Dave Z

Dave Z It's me, Dave
    Staff Member Supporter

“Modern look” — is it cleaner? more modern? in any way better or more attractive, or worse and less attractive? Do we start over from a different perspective?

cover-3.jpg

“Blue”

View attachment 10940

2. GasAxe

GasAxe Well-Known Member

Can't say I noticed any difference. Site looks good!:)

3. aldo90731

Level III Supporter

I definitely noticed the difference on the forums. Look much cleaner.

Let me start by admitting that I am only an armchair designer. With that said, in general I find that the use of gray fonts and fewer colored boxes around the text tend to provide a softer, cleaner, friendlier look and feel.

You may want to pick a main color to be associated with allpar. Possibly that grayish blue you already use, and pick two or three other colors which, used sparingly, complement it.

Here are some useful guidelines for choosing on-screen complementing colors: Picking a Color Palette for Your Game's Artwork (at https://gamedevelopment.tutsplus.com/articles/picking-a-color-palette-for-your-games-artwork--gamedev-1174 )

#3 aldo90731, Nov 18, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2017
    DarkSky and UN4GTBL like this.
  4. Dave Z

Dave Z It's me, Dave
    Staff Member Supporter

I did not change the forums.