StaffAllpar HomeMore NewsCarsTrucksUpcomingRepairsTest drives

Dodges in Canadian NASCAR

by Jennifer Harrington on

Ray Courtemanche Jr

The 2013 NASCAR Canadian Tire Series season starts Sunday, May 19, at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park in Ontario. The season consists of 12 races at tracks anywhere between Vancouver and Halifax.

16-year-old Alex Guennette will drive Jacombs Racing’s No. 39 Dodge entry. Guenette has competed in kart racing, off-road motocross and ATVs, and Pro Trucks.

Andrew Ranger, two-time champion of the series, will drive Jacombs Racing’s No. 27 Dodge Challenger at Circuit ICAR in Quebec on July 7 and the Grand Prix de Trois-Rivieres in Quebec on August 9-11.

Also in the news for Jacombs, Ray Courtemanche Jr. and Bonzai Racing will team Jacombs for car preparation and track support.

This year, Alex Tagliani, IndyCar driver, will be joining DJ Kennington Racing for the Grand Prix of Trois-Rivieres. Tagliani will be piloting the No. 28 Dodge.

Kennington's Challenger

Dodge teams this season are:

Car # Driver Sponsor Owner Crew Chief
3 Jason Hathaway Snap-On Tools/Rockstar Ed Hakonson Craig Masters
5 Noel Dowler EMCO/Praxair Kevin Dowler Bud Roy
8 Joey McColm Farmers Feed Families Ed Hakonson Frank Millman
09 Ryley Seibert Lake Excavating/Emco Waterworks Trevor Seibert Kennan Magnant
17 DJ Kennington Castrol/Mahindra Tractors Doug Kennington Dave Wight
21 Jason White Bowers & Wilkins Melissa McKenzie Brian Ellas
22 Scott Steckly Canadian Tire/Johnsonville Scott Steckly Randy Steckly
28 Daniel Bois Thermal Technology Service DJ Kennington Bill Burns
29 Ray Courtemanche Jr La Cité De Mirabel Inc Ray Courtemanche Jr Tim Ellas
39 Alex Guennette Motos Illimitées Dave Jacombs Mike Knott
47 L.P. Dumoulin WeatherTech Canada/Bellemare Marc-Andre Bergeron Tyler Case
56 Howie Scannell Jr Trailers by Jim Bray Daniel Bray Kevin Blacklock
60 Ron Beauchamp Jr Mopar/Exide/Pennzoil Ronald Beauchamp Sr Deon Deneau
66 Robin Buck Quaker State Sandra D’Angelo Randy Gray
69 Trevor Seibert Lake Excavating/Emco Waterworks Trevor Seibert Al Lebert
76 Jeff Lapcevich Tim Horton’s Sherri Lapcevich Chris Couvillon
90 Martin Roy Batteries Expert Normand Roy Mario Gosselin
98 Larry Jackson B&B Decals Jim Bray Ron Easton

Reader “luc” added: “There is also the #51 Prairie Dodge Dealers Dodge Challenger driven by Nick Jewell. Owner: Murray Haukaas. Crew Chief: Dave Hall”

Know & Go screens
Employees created new FCA US app—first available to Ram TRX

Newest Ram Built to Serve models honor the U.S. Air Force

Former Ram chief engineer Michael J. Cairns

More Mopar Car
and Truck News

Some popular Allpar pages

Dodge Demon

2018 Wrangler JL

Staff details/contactsTerms of ServiceInformation is presented to the best of our knowledge. Plans change and sometimes mistakes are made. Decisions or purchases made based on this site's verbiage or images are done at the reader's own risk. Also see the Allpar News archives, 1997-2008 • Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved. • Mopar, Dodge, Jeep, Chrysler, HEMI, and certain other names are trademarks of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles.