StaffAllpar HomeMore NewsCarsTrucksUpcomingRepairsTest drives

Mopar Missile team entering Hall of Fame

by David Zatz on

For 2014, Mopar will once again dominate the inductees into the Drag Times Hall of Fame, this time with the Mopar Missile crew being inducted.

From Chrysler Engineering, inductees are Al Adam, Tom Coddington, Tom Hoover, and Ron Killen. From Carlton Enterprises, inductees are  Don Carlton, Dick Oldfield, and Joe Pappas. From Specialized Vehicles, inductees are Len Bartush, Mike Koran, and Ted Spehar.

There will be a seminar on Sunday morning with nine members of the team on hand to explain their roles in the program from 1970 through 1974.

Other inductees will include Taylor Brown, Tom Chastang, Jim Collins, Rick Hendrick, Wayne and Dan Jesel, Bill Naves, Hayden Proffitt, and Curtis Smith.

The highlight of the induction is the “show, shine, shag (dance), and dine.” The event starts October 17, with a cookout from 11 am to 4 pm, continues with a show on Saturday from 7:30 am to 5 pm, and finishes on Sunday with the induction ceremony and presentations from 10 am to 4 pm.

Know & Go screens
Employees created new FCA US app—first available to Ram TRX

Newest Ram Built to Serve models honor the U.S. Air Force

Former Ram chief engineer Michael J. Cairns

More Mopar Car
and Truck News

Some popular Allpar pages

Dodge Demon

2018 Wrangler JL

Staff details/contactsTerms of ServiceInformation is presented to the best of our knowledge. Plans change and sometimes mistakes are made. Decisions or purchases made based on this site's verbiage or images are done at the reader's own risk. Also see the Allpar News archives, 1997-2008 • Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved. • Mopar, Dodge, Jeep, Chrysler, HEMI, and certain other names are trademarks of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles.