StaffAllpar HomeMore NewsCarsTrucksUpcomingRepairsTest drives

Chrysler: four loyalty awards

by David Zatz on

Chrysler won four awards for customer loyalty from IHS Automotive:

  • Chrysler Town & Country gained its 14th consecutive Loyalty Award in the Non-Luxury Mid-size Van category (there is no Luxury category for thisclass).
  • Jeep® Grand Cherokee nabbed its sixth award in the Non-Luxury Mid-size SUV category
  • Dodge Challenger was honored in its category for the third time.
  • Jeep Wrangler won the Non-Luxury Compact SUV award for the second consecutive year.

The IHS Automotive Loyalty Awards defines loyalty as when a household that owns a particular vehicle returns purchases or leases another one. The 2014 awards are based on an analysis of personal new vehicle registrations during the 2014 model year, which ran from October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014.

Ford won overall loyalty, with Maserati gaining most improved loyalty; Toyota won overall loyalty for Asian and Hispanics. There were 25 categories. The company did not release actual numbers.

FCA, Toyota (including Lexus), and GM each won four awards; Mercedes won three; and Ford won just one category, for Lincoln, in the surprisingly specific “luxury traditional compact car” category. Volkswagen-Audi picked up a single award, for the Eos, classed as “non-luxury sport car.”

Ram 1500 TRX: First Drive in the Raptor Slayer

New future for minivans, big cars (updated)

Mopar Makes Towing with the Jeep Gladiator Safer

More Mopar Car
and Truck News

Some popular Allpar pages

Dodge Demon

2018 Wrangler JL

Staff details/contactsTerms of ServiceInformation is presented to the best of our knowledge. Plans change and sometimes mistakes are made. Decisions or purchases made based on this site's verbiage or images are done at the reader's own risk. Also see the Allpar News archives, 1997-2008 • Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved. • Mopar, Dodge, Jeep, Chrysler, HEMI, and certain other names are trademarks of Fiat Chrysler Automobiles.