Allpar Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I am a new rookie here.....and to mopar cars! I needed some help on a car that I am about to purchase.. Car is complete and looks unmolested, very straight. Has a liitle rust at the lower left and right of the rear glass ( at the corners ). Bumpers, grill seem to be darn near mint. Will need headliner for sure. Black vinyl top has been removed as well.

When I run the fender tag, it states that it is a '68 Belvedere 2 dr hardtop....but it has Satellite fender badges on the front end of the fenders. The car seems pretty loaded. It has a 318ci, 2bbl, auto, ps, a/c, "high grade trim level interior" , drip/body/wheel lip mouldings, 2:76 gears, all tinted glass, 26in radiator, am radio, black vinyl top.

Is this a Satellite?? Does this sound like a decent car to own? What is it worth? He is asking 4K for the car.

Thanks for any help you guys can provide!

Tommy

·
Super Moderator
31,983 Posts
What are the first 4 digits of the VIN? Should be Rxxx (last two being 23, or 21 or 44 as examples).

·
Super Moderator
13,926 Posts
The first 4 are as follows: RH23
Plymouth Sport Satellite 2 door hardtop. :)

And if the body's in overall decent shape along with a clear title; it may just be worth $4K assuming it runs well.

·
Registered
85 Posts
A stock 318 Belvedere in good shape is a nice car and probably worth 4 K easily. It is a good platform to due clone/tribute cars if thats what you like. A 2 door 68 Belvedere is a RoadRunner, GTX, Sport Satellite. Satellites got the better better interior, and sport Satellite got the best interior, ala GTX.

·
Super Moderator
13,926 Posts
A stock 318 Belvedere in good shape is a nice car and probably worth 4 K easily. It is a good platform to due clone/tribute cars if thats what you like. A 2 door 68 Belvedere is a RoadRunner, GTX, Sport Satellite. Satellites got the better better interior, and sport Satellite got the best interior, ala GTX.