Allpar Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased a 1969 W100 Dodge and it has features I haven’t seen other 1969 W100’s. The gauge cluster is totally different than all others I have seen. Has factory a/c, bucket seats with center console and the 383 engine.

·
Premium Member
20,074 Posts
Can't say as that looks like any stock gauge set I have ever seen, but it is nice. Top loader trans, too, not the A833. Buckets look to be out of something else, too, but overall I like it, even if I am not an expert on truck interiors of the era.

·
Super Moderator
36,919 Posts
Could the seats be from a Warlock?
They weren’t exclusive to the Warlock, but were optional in them, the lil Red Express, and regular trucks. That is what they look like.

Reactions: GEEZUS Chrysler

·
Super Moderator
36,919 Posts
However the upholstery is wrong at least from what I’ve seen. Maybe someone recovered the seating section.

Reactions: GEEZUS Chrysler

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks guys for the input... I’m excited to get the old girl back on the road. If the odometer is true it only has 48,300 miles on it.

·
Registered
258 Posts
That instrument cluster might actually be factory. There was a 'heavy duty' cluster available as an option on the D/W pickups, basically it was the same cluster used on the D600-800 trucks. Flat panel with round gauges and a Sun tachometer. Looks like the volt meter on the left was added to it, probably because the ammeter failed (common problem). It if is factory it's a very rare option.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #11