Allpar Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
My name is Devin McCree, I'm 18 years of age and I have been racing for 10 years. After competing in 8 full seasons; I finished as runner up in 3 seasons, and as the champion in 2. I had to sit out last season due to a lack of funds. Currently, I'm attending Ventura College full time and I have acquired enough parts to assemble a sprint car roller which I'm building and will begin racing mid-season in the USAC West Coast 360 series and the VRA Sprint Car series.
I'm looking for sponsorship opportunities or assistance involving no cash, just parts for a small block Mopar or a large discount towards the purchase of such.
I am aware that it is strange to be inquiring for a sponsorship that will become active half way through the season; in reality though the sponsorship I'm looking for is going to begin in the 2017 season with an additional 6 months of representation and advertisement prior.
I know there are Mopar guys out there who would love to see a small block of their own out running against a field full of Chevys, help me make this happen. I'm starting with a 318 block out of a 68 Barracuda and I also have a forged crank out of a 273. I've received a lot of criticism regarding how these parts won't hold up to the rigors of dirt track racing; I'd be happy to replace the block with an R3 if someone has one they aren't using, same with the crank. But as of right now that's all I have and that's all I can afford. If you decide you want to help or know someone who might; please let me know, you're contribution won't go unnoticed.

Thanks,
Devin McCree
Ventura, CA

Here is a few pictures of inspiration
Attached Images

The top image is Jerry ***** Jr. in the most recent Chili Bowl, his midget is powered by a Stanton Racing Mopar SR-11.

Then it is Mario Andretti in 1967 I believe; it was in a 318 powered Champ Car.