Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
8,746 Posts
Thanks for sharing!

·
Registered
819 Posts
Being in Wisconsin I wish they would have just kept Kenosha going in the first place! Wishful thinking I know. Being a CNC Machinist I wish they had plants here again so I wouldn't have to move far if I could get hired!!

·
Registered
2,028 Posts
Dave said:
Given the need for 250,000 Cherokees per year across the world, ... and increasing Ram V6 sales...
May the Ram 1500 crd curve the need for the 3.6L.
250,000 Cherokee's, only time will tell. What if they can only sell similar to the compass?

·
Registered
2,990 Posts
66coronet said:
May the Ram 1500 crd curve the need for the 3.6L.
250,000 Cherokee's, only time will tell. What if they can only sell similar to the compass?
The key word from the original quote was "worldwide". AFAIK, Chrysler never really tried to market the compass outside of North America.

·
Active Jeeper
31,138 Posts
freshforged said:
The key word from the original quote was "worldwide". AFAIK, Chrysler never really tried to market the compass outside of North America.
I don't understand all this touting (by Chrysler) of "worldwide" sales. Taking NAFTA out of the picture, "worldwide Jeep sales are about 24,000, so unless they really step up their game, those worldwide sales are way into the future.
To date Europe hasn't shown much interest in US cars, (and they are still mired in recession) and Asia taxes the heck out of our exports. The rest of the world can't yet afford them.
So Im not banking on any supposed "worldwide" sales, not just yet anyway. It's an admirable goal, but right now, that's all it is, a goal, not reality.

·
DO NOT FEED THE TROLLS!
8,808 Posts
MoparNorm said:
I don't understand all this touting (by Chrysler) of "worldwide" sales. Taking NAFTA out of the picture, "worldwide Jeep sales are about 24,000, so unless they really step up their game, those worldwide sales are way into the future.