Allpar Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, first i want to say i have been browsing this site regularly for several years now. Since i bought my wife an 07 pacifica with the 4.0. We love it and the engine and trannie combo is a beast. Since i am now an official member and can post, i want to express my belated sorrows for the loss of mopar norm a few years ago :(.

Now back on topic. I have a 2012 ram 1500 hemi crew cab express. After 5 minutes of driving at highway speeds, the red lightning bolt flashes on for a moment and goes off. About 1 to 2 seconds later the esc light goes on and stays until i stop the vehicle and turn it off. Upon restarting the esc light is off.

I recently pulled the dash and replaced my evaporator. I dont know if this is coincidence or not. I did the evaporator replace myself after the dealer told me it would cost $1300 to replace. Im hoping i dont regret the decision i made to diy the evaporator replace. :(

·
Super Moderator
21,400 Posts
Welcome to Allpar. Even if the light goes out, you should still have fault codes stored in the PCM. Read the 'P' fault codes and write them down.
You may be able to get the codes to show up in the odometer display with the key-dance or cluster self-test.
Something to do with the electronic throttle body?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to Allpar. Even if the light goes out, you should still have fault codes stored in the PCM. Read the 'P' fault codes and write them down.
You may be able to get the codes to show up in the odometer display with the key-dance or cluster self-test.
Something to do with the electronic throttle body?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I went to o reily. There were no codes to read. Everything was fine according to them. Im assuming theres some issue with the throttle body. Clean it, replace it, or replace sensor?

·
Super Moderator
37,264 Posts