Allpar Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Cant find the batt temp sensor i have codes well ones p0137 but thats 02 sensor the one that comes up is p0517 thats batt temp sensor the battery tray just has a hole no wiring anywhere i checked im a mechanic and i looked online cant figure it out called dodge they dunno parts store dunno and no place can get them remember i have the 2005 pt cruiser gt turbo 2.4L

·
Registered
407 Posts
upload_2020-8-17_8-15-23.png

Hopefully this helps, this is what comes out of the Mopar parts directory and isn't very clear.... Number 15 is the battery temp sensor. Mopar part number 5033241AA. It is discontinued but check around there may be other options?

upload_2020-8-17_8-19-20.png

·
Registered
1,157 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I have also p0137 low or no voltage to 02 sensor i cant ignore code it wont pass inspection when cel comes on in ny

·
Registered
1,157 Posts

·
Super Moderator
21,401 Posts
The Ambient temp sensor behind the front bumper may take the place of the battery tray temp sensor. There must be some kind of Battery or Ambient air temperature sensor for the PCM to adjust the charging rate.
The plastic ambient air temp sensor was a common casualty in parking space stop and curb hits.
If the O2 sensor has already been replaced, make sure that it is an OEM (i.e.- Mopar, NGK/NTK) part. Bosch or universal generic O2 sensors have been known to not play nice.

·
Registered
4,694 Posts
. . . the one that comes up is p0517 thats batt temp sensor the battery tray just has a hole no wiring anywhere i checked im a mechanic and i looked online cant figure it out called dodge they dunno parts store dunno and no place can get them remember i have the 2005 pt cruiser gt turbo 2.4L. . . .