Allen Johnson is the fourth Pro Stock driver, and the first Dodge Dart driver, to clinch a berth in the 2013 NHRA Countdown to the Championship,  a six-event series that will determine the World Championship. His third-place qualifying run put him in his (and Dodge’s) best position in the 2016 Pro Stock season.

Mopar-sponsored Erica Enders finally passed Alex Laughlin in the point standings to enter the top ten, and will join Johnson and Jeg Coughlin in this year's Pro Stock Countdown if she maintains her place.

Ron Capps collected his 50th Funny Car Wally by outrunning Del Worsham. The race, which took place in the third round of qualifying on Saturday, was the rain-delayed final round of the Northwest Nationals. This was also Capps' fifth win of the season and the tenth victory for Dodge. Capps is second only to John Force in total Funny Car wins.

Matt Hagan set a new national ET record and a new track speed record in his matchup with Courtney Force. Hagan's pass of 3.822 seconds at 333.82 mph put him at the top of the order.

Tommy Johnson Jr. and Jack Beckman qualified in the third and fourth positions with identical ETs. Johnson's pass was faster by 1.74 mph and he took the better spot. Capps was 0.007 seconds behind Johnson and Beckman, taking the No 5 spot.

Johnson is now the only Don Schumacher Racing Funny Car driver who has not clinched a spot in the Countdown.  Given a decent showing in today's eliminations, Johnson should secure his spot this weekend.

John Hale (Dodge Charger) made the field in all four rounds of qualifying from Friday and Saturday. Leah Pritchett qualified in the top half of the field, taking the No. 8 spot.